STEREO BREWING

Midterm season is officially in full swing. And what I really mean by that is midterms mixed with a full-time work schedule. While this might seem a little insane to some (BECAUSE IT IS) this is my reality for this week.

Don’t get me wrong though, I love being busy. Stressed out or not, being busy helps me appreciate the smaller things in life a heck of a lot more. Take my weekly brewery trip for example, this trip allots me time away from work duties and helps me to clear my mind if only for a bit.

This time around I felt like sticking close to home to enjoy the finer brews in life. I visited Stereo Brewing in Placentia, California this past weekend to enjoy a little downtime and a whole lot of brews. Stereo is home to a 1,000 square feet open tap room that hosts an array of different beers, all with varying flavor profiles and styles.

MEET THE BEERS

  1. Kraftwerk Kolsch 5.0 ABV (easy drinking German-style kölsch) – While this wasn’t my first time sipping on this light beer, I enjoyed it a whole lot. This beer is definitely one for the lighter beer drinkers and is perfect to sip on all night long.
  2. ROBOT Imperial Red Ale 9.5 ABV (big hop & malt flavors w/ a smooth finish) – This brew was exceptionally smooth and only slightly malty which I approved of greatly. Given its higher alcohol percentage, I expected this beer to be a lot heavier and hoppier than it actually was. I’ll definitely be back for a few more of these!
  3. Death of a Ladies Man DIPA 9.5 ABV (an exceptionally smooth and balanced DIPA) – I was pleasantly surprised by this beer and though I’m not the biggest IPA fan out there, this beer was AMAZING. It was fairly light, yet had subtle hops and for me it tasted like the perfect balance between a light beer and an IPA.
  4. Summer Sun 4.5 ABV (tart Berliner Weiss w/ raspberries) – As most of you probably already predicted, this beer came in at the number one spot for this flight. With tart yet slightly sweets hints of raspberries, this sour is one I’ll be back for very very soon!

Thanks for reading and as always, be sure to check back next week to find out what’s on the Sippin’ with Soph tap list, cheers!

For more information on Stereo Brewing visit https://www.stereobrewing.com.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started